Sustainable Bio Awards 2014

The nominations have been counted and the results are in as the winners of the 2014 Sustainable Bio Awards were announced today at the World Bio Markets event in Amsterdam

The annual awards, now in their sixth year, recognize those companies and individuals who have displayed innovation and leadership in the development of truly sustainable and renewable fuel and chemical solutions.

This year’s winners included the Coca Cola company, winner of the Industry Champion Award, and DSM winning the Breakthrough Technology Platform.

KLM, Neste Oil, Sky NRG, Dutch Government and Port of Rotterdam were awarded the prestigious Collaboration of the Year award, with DuPont winning Bio-based Product Innovation of the Year alongside Proctor & Gamble.

The final winner of the night was Mike Eckhart who took home the award for Bio-based Strategic Financier of the Year.

“Our industry has such outstanding leaders, innovative technology and ground-breaking partnerships happening all the time. Every year the nomination numbers increase and the judges find it more difficult to choose a winner. We are delighted with caliber of this year’s winners and the vision and innovation of their entries.”

CEO of Green Power Conferences, Nadim Chaudhry, said:

This year’s awards, judged by an elite panel of respected global industry experts, brings to a close the second day of the 2014 World Bio Markets Event.

The Conference and Exhibition, which takes place across three days, has once again provided a platform for the leaders in global biofuels to come together, share best practice and showcase key innovations within this growing and changing industry.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: